Two new HIIT Fellows nominated

Wed, 12.09.2007

12 Sep 2007 - The Board of HIIT nominated Professor Tommi Jaakkola from MIT and Dr. Wray Buntine from NICTA and Australian National University to the position of HIIT Fellow for 2007-2010. A fellowship can be awarded to an internationally recognized senior researcher who co-operates closely with HIIT through regular visits and doctoral education. Professor Jaakkola plans to work closely associated with the Algorithmic Data Analysis programme and Dr. Buntine with the Probabilistic Adaptive Systems programme. The first HIIT fellowship had been awarded in 2003 to Dr. Jorma Rissanen.

Last updated on 22 Feb 2010 by WWW administrator - Page created on 12 Sep 2007 by Martti Mäntylä