The Steering Group is responsible of inter-programme coordination and planning of HIIT’s activities. The present members are as follows:

  • Professor Petri Myllymäki, Director of HIIT
  • Docent Patrik Floréen, Vice Director of HIIT
  • Professor Janne Lindqvist, Vice Director of HIIT
  • Professor Samuel Kaski, Focus Area Director for AI, Director of FCAI
  • Professor Juho Rousu, Focus Area Director for Computational Health
  • Professor Valtteri Niemi, Focus Area Director for Cybersecurity, Research Director of HAIC
  • Professor Sasu Tarkoma, Focus Area Director for Data Science, Director of HiDATA

Next HIIT Steering Group meetings are 19.08.2021, 23.09.2021 and 21.10.2021. For applications for funding decisions, please submit the application one week before the meeting.