The Steering Group is responsible of inter-programme coordination and planning of HIIT’s activities. The present members are as follows:

  • Professor Petri Myllymäki, Director of HIIT
  • Docent Patrik Floréen, Vice Director of HIIT
  • Professor Janne Lindqvist, Vice Director of HIIT
  • Professor Samuel Kaski, Focus Area Leader for AI, Director of FCAI
  • Professor Juho Rousu, Focus Area Leader for Computational Health
  • Professor Valtteri Niemi, Focus Area Leader for Cybersecurity, Research Director of HAIC
  • Professor Jukka K Nurminen, Focus Area Leader for Data Science
  • Professor Petteri Kaski, Focus Area Leader for Foundations of Computing

Next HIIT Steering Group meetings are 22.8.2022, 15.9.2022, 10.10.2022, 24.11.2022, 14.12.2022. Please see our calendar for up to date information regarding our Steering Group meetings.  For applications for funding decisions, please submit the application one week before the meeting.