Scientific Advisory Board (SAB)

The SAB consists of internationally prominent scholars who are invited by the HIIT Board. The objective of the SAB is to provide critical guidance about HIIT’s research activities and to advise the HIIT Board on strategic planning for future research directions of HIIT. The SAB convenes once in approximately 4 years, last in 2016. The members of the SAB in the meeting in 2016 were:

  • Professor John Shawe-Taylor, University College London, UK; Chairman of the SAB
  • Professor Elisabeth André, University of Augsburg, Germany
  • Professor Richard Durbin, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute, UK
  • Professor Jodi Forlizzi, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
  • Professor Seif Haridi, KTH, Sweden
  • Professor Michael Mahoney, University of California Berkeley, USA
  • Professor Kari-Jouko Räihä, University of Tampere, Finland
  • Professor Wojciech Szpankowski, Purdue University, USA